Website issues

i know im a new to .net mf but i have many years of web programming, asp and asp.net, and your website sucks, the forums are from 10 years ago, your product pages dont work in IE, you need to update, especially since people like me need to look up stuff

What are you talking about?

Everything on this site is brand new and updates are coming in constantly.

I’m also a web developer with years of experience and I don’t see anything wrong here.

The product pages work on IE. Maybe they don’t work with IE6 (I don’t have access to IE6 anymore, so I can’t test), but if you are a web developer you should know better than to use IE6.

If you need to look stuff up, there is a search function for a reason.

The search function only works for the forum pages, I think, not for the entire site. Maybe that is what is irritating our friend ?

Trying with IE7, there are indeed some problems :
[line]

[line]

[line]

But… Why would someone use IE7/6 now apart from some adventurers ? :slight_smile:

I don’t know for other IE versions or Opera, but latest Firefox and Chrome do give good results. If it only “fails” with older IE versions, then, as a webmaster, I wouldn’t bother that much modifying the code. :hand:
Btw, even Google will (already has ?) stop IE6 support, so…

Contractorwolf, which browser are you using ? Wich OS ? I’m currently using XP SP3.

I don’t code for any version of IE lower than 8 anymore, and I give the TinyCLR guys kudos for not giving in and coding their site to work with IE6 and 7. The more developers that put their foot down and drop support for IE 6 and 7, the faster those browsers get antiquated.

Excactly! People moaning about non-functioning of websites in IE7 (or worse) IE6 should really take a look in the mirror and ask themselves what the heck they are up to.

These browsers are from the middle ages and IE6 is a pain if it comes to CSS and formatting.

People with IE6 should be banned from the internet :hand: