FEZ Hydra not responding

I just got my new FEZ Hydra (yay!).

But then after playing with it for a while, it just suddenly blanked out during a Visual Studio deployment. Since then, when I power it up, it should blank white screen on the LCD, and then, the LED refuses to blink like it did when I first powered it up. All these happened within 30 minutes of the first power.

I’m really new to NETMF, infact FEZ Hydra happens to be my first device. So I’d appreciate any help form anyone especially GHI.

Thanks.

There was a problem related to hydra locking up when using a powerful pc. See another post on this forum starting with “QUESTION”.

This is fixed

Thanks for the reply.

pls can you point me in the right direction. I have tried searching for the topic with no luck now. pls post a link

@ francis

Here is the link to the issue: http://www.tinyclr.com/forum/21/5470/

Okay thanks. I just read the whole topic thread. At the end, Gus promised to post an official link of the firmware, can’t find the link.

I’m still testing with the one provided on there.

A lil question tho, as regards erasing the flash using the port 3 method, i’m not enitre certain of what I’m expected to do here, especially as related to the JMP1 jumper. Pls explain further. I’m new.

I promised the fix yesterday…well, we need more than a day to generate an SDK :slight_smile:

It will be sometime next week.

Oh! Didn’t notice that. Next week? Sure. Would be waiting.

Then about erasing the flash as regards the port 3 method, please help.

Then I was also wondering if there was anyway xbees can do the flashing trick using terminal softwares like tera term. In my own case, I think it would help better as against the SD card module (which I dont have), and the port 3 method (which I do not understand).

What do you think?

There are three ways to erase the board; SD, socket 3 and JMP1.