VS2010 compiler/debugger problem

Hi, I’m new to this hardware and .Net environment.

I am using VS2010 and Cobra 2 board. I did manage to deploy to the board and start exploring, but then things went wrong and hence I tried the very basic and still get an error:

I open a new project, .NET Micro Framework 4.2, select my board, Cobra II and run in debugger mode eg. Device = Microsoft emulator. I do get the following in my output window:

Loading Deployment Assemblies.

Resolving.

Resolve: unknown type: AnalogOutputChannel

Error: ff000000

I have uninstalled and reinstalled Gadgeteer/GHI libraries and tried to include all sorts of References and “uses” but no success. As I said, I was working at some stage, but I must have set something in VS which have changed something else.

Could someone please be so kind and assist? Thanks Ulf

@ Ulfnam - Welcome to forum.

You should not be running in the emulator. The emulator does not support analog hardware.

In the Solution Explorer right click on your project and select Properties.

When the properties tab opens up, select the .NET Micro Framework sub-tab. In the Deployment area select USB as the transport, and then select your Cobra in the Device area.

@ Ulfnam - If you are really new to this stuff, recommend the link to “starting your First Project” The link is found under our main Support pages “.Net Micro Framework” section http://www.ghielectronics.com/support/.net-micro-framework, Scroll down until you find “Frequently used Resources”.