Using many moudels with FEZ Spider Mainboard

Hello,

I have a FEZ spider Mainboard and I would like to plugin many sensors/modules to my mainbaord in order to build a prototype for my project, and I have designed (customized) enclosure to avoid reading conflicts between these sensors.

My sensors/modules are: 3 light sensors, 2 motion sensors, multicolor LED, music module (for notification), Power supplier (4 XAA Batteries), Display screen T35, button and external sensor for audio frequency detection.

I am a newbie in using .NET Gadgeteer and it is my first time in building such an embedded system. My questions are:

1- Is it viable to use such many sensors with .NET Gadgeteer?

2- If I want to add an external sensor (Audio frequency sensor), what should I look for exactly before buying one? my electrical engineering background is almost (NULL), so please refer to products you recommend.

3- From your experience, will I face problems during the implementation and deployment phase with these many sensors?

If you want to know why I need so many sensors from the same type like: light and motion sensors, well I am looking to survey a floor at my building for light usage. And as I said before I have my box to make everything tidy and in its correct position (I hope so :slight_smile: )

I apologize if my questions seem so basic to you, but I don’t know where to ask! So I back to you guys.

Thank you in advance,

It all depends on the through put you are trying to get.

I have a spider running a web server, ftp server, X10 controller, IR receiver that decodes 8 different remotes, sends macro commands to IR devices and IP commands to AV equipment. It also has a SQLite database to hold a movie database. It controls SSR to control power to equipment. Bottom line its a media center controller. Works very well.