Trying to buy a USB Client DP Module in order to solve my problem,PLEASE HELP

Hi friends,

I am a complete rookie and have stuck at updating firmware from 4.1 to 4.2, please help.

After hours and hours researching and reading, I guess my problem (Cannot update firmware from 4.1 to 4.2) is caused by not sufficient power supply (I use USB Client SP).

So I am thinking of buying a USB Client DP Module as someone suggested that it can supply more power and might be the problem will disappear.

Now my question is : since D means dual, then I suppose that I need to plug in USB cable AND the Power Jack in order to get the performance. But after searing for the power jack on GHI website, I haven’t found any products and do not know what size and voltage etc. I need to use.

So please point me the right direction

Yes, you need to add an additional power supply.
Without it, the DP is the same as the SP.

The voltage can be anything between 7V and 30V.
The GHI catalog says:

see:
https://www.ghielectronics.com/catalog/product/280

You could also disconnect all modules for the update and try again with the Client SP.
Might work.

A powered USB hub solves most problems

@ Reinhard Ostermeier -
Hi RO, thank you very much for your reply.

Regarding to your answer, I have 2 questions:

1. From where can I get a power supply which is between 7V to 30V?
    Please correct me if I am wrong, as far as I know, the home-use power is 220V, and PC USB should be 5V. So I do not know how to get that kind of power supply.

2. (I am glad that if my super-beginner questions make you laugh ;D)Could you please post a direct link of the “typical power pack with 2.1mm barrel jack connector”?

I guess quoted part should be 2 items, one is power pack which is a power bank?
Another one is the “2.1mm barrel jack connector”?

For the 1st one, it could be this: DC BARREL JACK ADAPTER - MALE
PRT-10287 (DC Barrel Jack Adapter - Male (SparkFun PRT-10287) | Little Bird)