Running DPWS Server on a gadgeteer: how can I do it?

Hi all,

We recently bought some Gadgeteers (FEZ Spider and FEZ Hydra kits) because for our research we are interested in Web Services and especially in DPWS (Device Profile for WS). So far, we have worked with other devices running DPWS (Android devices, Raspberrys) and our idea is include in our scenario the Gadgeteers. Access and control the camera or the light sensor (just a couple of examples) exposed as services through WS is our challenge and the reason for which we bought these kits (they are supposed to implement DPWS in a almost native way, aren’t they?)

After this introduction just to make you understand what we want, I should say we are totally newbies not only with Gadgeteers but also with .NET MF programming (and in my case, with .NET in general) so, sorry in advance.

I started playing a little bit and get familiar with the toys (camera, sensors, leds…), and with some help(http://www.ghielectronics.com/community/forum/topic?id=11640&page=1), I got my Spider connected via Wifi.

Now, I want to start the DPWS part and for that my intention was reuse the code on HelloWorldServer_MF example included in the samples installed with MF4.2 SDK.

But when I deploy and debug the code, i get an error like that:

#### Exception System.Net.Sockets.SocketException - CLR_E_FAIL (2) ####
    #### Message: 
    #### Microsoft.SPOT.Net.SocketNative::getaddrinfo [IP: 0000] ####
    #### System.Net.Dns::GetHostEntry [IP: 0008] ####
    #### System.Net.IPAddress::GetDefaultLocalAddress [IP: 0049] ####
    #### Ws.Services.Transport.WsNetworkServices::GetLocalIPV4Address [IP: 0003] ####
    #### Ws.Services.Binding.UdpTransportBindingElement::.ctor [IP: 0011] ####
    #### Ws.Services.Transport.UDP.WsUdpServiceHost::.ctor [IP: 0037] ####
    #### Ws.Services.Transport.UDP.WsUdpServiceHost::.cctor [IP: 0003] ####
    #### SocketException ErrorCode = -1