Request help getting TimeSpan turn up a port

MY DS1307 RTC is up and running on my Panda works like a champ. ;D My problem is I want to turn a port up during a set TimeSpan. I’m sure that I am just over looking something but as I’m fairly new to C# and FEZing I just can’t seam to make it work. Any feed back is welcome. :slight_smile:

My code is as follows, I know it is not the cleanest/smoothest but it is were I’m at at this time.

// ---References--- //
// FEZPanda_GHIElectronics.NETMF.FEZ
// GHIElectronics.NETMF.Hardware
// Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware
// Microsoft.SPOT.IO
// Microsoft.SPOT.Native
// mscorlib
// System
// System.IO

using System;
using System.Threading;
using Microsoft.SPOT;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware;
using GHIElectronics.NETMF.FEZ;
using GHIElectronics.NETMF.Hardware;

namespace DS1307
{
    public class DS1307Interface : IDisposable
    {
        private I2CDevice I2C;
        I2CDevice.I2CTransaction[] xaction;
        ushort DS1307_Address = 0x68;

public void Dispose()
        {
            I2C.Dispose();
            xaction = null;
        }

public void RTC_DS1307()
        {
            // Create I2C object

I2CDevice.Configuration conf = new I2CDevice.Configuration(DS1307_Address, 100);
            I2C = new I2CDevice(conf);
        }
        public DateTime GetDateTime()
        {
            xaction = new I2CDevice.I2CTransaction[2];
            xaction[0] = I2CDevice.CreateWriteTransaction(new byte[] { 0x00 });
            byte[] ReturnedDateTime = new byte[7];
            xaction[1] = I2CDevice.CreateReadTransaction(ReturnedDateTime);
            if (I2C.Execute(xaction, 1000) == 0)
            {
                new Exception("Failed to send I2C data");
            }

int sec = bcdToDec(ReturnedDateTime[0]) & 0x7f;
            int min = bcdToDec(ReturnedDateTime[1]);
            int hour = bcdToDec(ReturnedDateTime[2]) & 0x3f;
            int dayofweek = bcdToDec(ReturnedDateTime[3]);