Raptor dead?

Hello,
I am still a beginner with the gadgeteer platform. I am not sure what happened with my FEZ raptor, the previous evening it was working great. The last project I made was a Wifi controlled car robot [schematic attached].

The next day morning, when i connect the Raptor to the computer, the power LED lights up but nothing else happen. No connect or disconnect sound. Device manager shows up nothing. Pressing the reset button does not seem to make any changes.

I tried the same USBClientDP with my FEZ cerebus and it works. So its not a problem with the USBClientDP module or the gadgeteer cables and The USBClientDP is connected to socket 8 of the Raptor.

I tried to power the device in the loader mode using jumper wires on Socket 3 directly on the cable [pin 8 and 10], but nothing seems to happen. [I do not have a breadboard module and I am not sure I am doing it correctly because I could not get it into loader mode even previously when everything was working]

Is the raptor dead? Is there anything else I should try?

Thanks in advance.

I always make sure I disconnect everything except for the DP / SP power module and attempt to reflash everything at that point. Device Manager is the key - if nothing changes there, there is most likely something wrong at a hardware / cables level; swap USB cable and the one from the SP/DP module and mainboard.

I tried removing everything except the power module and that did not help.
I can confirm that the USB cable, DP power module and gadgeteer cable from power to Raptor works because I tried the same on FEZ Cerebus and it was detected by the device manager.
:frowning:

It might be the USB driver itself, try to connect the raptor to a different machine. Also try to uninstall everything from GHI or .NETMF and install it again after a restart. In rare cases windows updates or corrupted drivers can make a device not recognizable.

And, hold LDR1 and hit the Reset button. The TinyBooter should be loaded.