Project - FEZ Hydra Hacker Kit Preloaded Demo

I just posted FEZ Hydra Hacker Kit Preloaded Demo on Codeshare. Feel free to discuss and make suggestions here.

No video for this one either? :wink: Is it Pong also?

No this one is combo - takes pictures and plays pacman. I will get to videos for both the kit demos. More complicated than I’d like for a [em]getting started[/em] program but does exercise a lot of features including Glide.

Nice!

@ ianlee74 - forgot to mention it plays FM Radio as well (need headphones or speakers).

DOH! You just reminded me that I forgot to add a FM Radio module to my last order!

Nice demo! I see you have the video up now :slight_smile:

Hello everyone!

New to the forum - new to Gadgeteer and electronics in general.

I’m not a total newb when it comes to C#…we use VS 2005 mostly here at work (that I’ve been at for 2 years now). But I ran into some issues when using this.

I purchased the Hydra/hacker kit from the Maker Faire, and the docs say to hit ‘the button’ to calibrate when it’s powered up. But there’s no button…the Pacman game starts up, as well as the radio on the left. But there’s no calibration screen. And the right side of the screen is blank…(just thought, maybe that’s the camera portion and I just had the camera pointed down…so totally fault on that one!).

I get the feel that someone already messed with this thing before me…for testing or whatnot.

So I decided to try and reflash it with the downloaded program. But ran into tons of errors on the build. It’s looking for a few references that I thought were already installed (I followed the tutorial to the letter, without any errors).

Any advice? My brain isn’t working as well today as it could be…so be gentle.
(added a pic of some errors…but I think one or two lines of includes will fix it up)

@ verbosewater - Check out this documentation:

https://www.ghielectronics.com/docs/21/first-netmf-project

https://www.ghielectronics.com/glide/