Problem with UDP Sockets and the Panda II

Hello all,

I am new to the NETMF and the Panda II, and I am trying to write a driver for some flight control hardware. Basically, this is a prototyping effort to explore the feasibility of using the FEZ devices for a new product line of flight controller hardware (yokes, radio panels, etc). I purchased a Panda II kit, and have been leaning the NETMF for the past 1-2 months. After much discussion with the engineers, I started writing the driver and server applications earlier this week. I’ve read completely through the beginner’s guide to NETMF, as well as the “Internet of Things;” and I’ve re-read the sections most pertinent to the problem I’m having, several times.

While not new to programming, I am new to using sockets and UDP. However the examples in the texts were fairly straightforward, and I have gotten several of them to run. In the application I’ve been working on this week, I’ve been able to write from the Panda to the server app…but not vice-versa. I believe I am initializing and using the UDP socket correctly, but when I try to send a packet from the server, I will get a “connection forcibly closed” exception from the Panda. As this post will have a lengthy code section, I’ll post the exact exception output in a post to follow. But I was hoping that someone might see something I’ve missed. Although I am not entirely certain, I think the issue seems to be in the “mySocket.SendTo()” method. I’ve run it through the debugger many times, but cannot seem to get a grasp on the problem, no doubt due to my limited (by rapidly-expanding) knowledge of UDP sockets.

Note that the project has grown somewhat lengthy, so I’ve only pasted the code that I feel to be most germane to this problem. The remaining code seems to work fine, although I can certainly post more if anyone needs to see it.

Finally, a million thanks to anyone who can help me figure this out, as I’m really stuck here…

Panda Code:

using System;