Panda III GXP and N18 Display

Hi,

I am new in controlling displays. I red a lot on this forum, but things are a bit weird to me.
I try to make my N18 display on my Panda III board through the GXP gadgeteer bridge. I pluged the display on socket 1 (SU) to get SPI.

i used this code to test

Display.Type = Display.DisplayType.Spi;
            Display.ShowBootupMessages = true;
            Display.SpiConfiguration = new SPI.Configuration(Cpu.Pin.GPIO_NONE, false, 0, 0, false, true, 8000, SPI.SPI_module.SPI2);
            Display.BitmapFormat = Bitmaps.Format.Bpp16RgbLe;
            Display.Width = 128;
            Display.Height = 160;
            Display.CurrentRotation = Display.Rotation.Normal;
            Display.BacklightPin = Cpu.Pin.GPIO_NONE;
            Display.ResetPin = Cpu.Pin.GPIO_NONE;
            Display.ControlPin = Cpu.Pin.GPIO_NONE;
            Display.Save();

var bmp = new Bitmap(128, 160);
            Font font = Resources.GetFont(Resources.FontResources.NinaB);
            bmp.DrawText("Hello, World!", font, Colors.White, 0, 0);
            bmp.Flush();

Nothing happened…
I took all schematics, and i noticed that the GXP header from the Panda III is different from the one on the GXP bridge.(while the one on the Cobra III is good)

So, do i missed something and it’s possible to make it working, or, is there any troubles ?

Thanks in advance

@ gregFR14 - Your code uses Cpu.Pin.GPIO_NONE in a lot of places. You need to update it to match the actual pins you are using in your project.

I agree with that. But I failed to follow signals from the Panda III board GXP header, through GXP gadgeteer bridge, and find pin’s number.
I have trouble with schematics, which are really different from panda III and GXP gadgeteer bridge. SPI2 doesn’t match on those two headers.

For example, I found SPI2.CLK (PB10) on the pin number 19 of the GXP header, when I see the GXP gadgeteer bridge schematic, it’s on the pin 29