Non Gadgeteer LCD on Fez Raptor - Guidance Needed

Hi guys, I recently purchased a Fez Raptor Dev board, coming from a software background this is my first attempt with working with MCUs, since receiving it I’ve managed to setup all that’s required to get my board communicating successfully with my PC, I’ve made some basic programs to configure some pins as input/outputs etc. Now on to why I’m posting, I recently purchased a 7" LCD from 7"TFT LCD Touch Screen Display Module 800x480 for MP4,GPS,Tablet PC , the descriptions for the FFC cable are as follows:

1 - LEDK - LED Cathode
2 - LEDA - LED Anode
3 - GND - Ground
4 - VDD - Power supply(Digital +3.0V)
5-12 - R0~R7 - Red Data
13-20 - G0~G7 - Green Data
21-28 - B0~B7 - Blue Data
29 - GND - Ground
30 - CLK - Clock
31 - DISP - Disp=“on” when pin 31 is connected with high-level. - Disp=“off” when pin 31 is connected with low-level.
32 - HSYNC - Horizontal sync input in RGB mode. (Short to GND if not used)
33 - VSYNC - Vertical sync input in RGB mode. (Short to GND if not used)
34 - DEN - Data Enable
35 - NC - NC
36 - GND - Ground

Using some breakout board, headers and jumper cables I have hooked everything up as follows:
R Socket - Pins 3-7 to 5-9 of LCD, Pin 8 to 33, Pin 9 to 32
G Socket - Pins 3-8 to 13-18, Pin 9 to Pin 2 (“Not sure about this one”)
B Socket - Pins 3-7 to 21-25, Pin 8 to Pin 34, Pin 9 to Pin 30
Pin 4 of LCD I have connected to a 3.3V supply on Dev Board and all the Ground Pin to a common ground on Dev Board

Ok, so if any of you could provide me with some guidance about what I may be doing right or wrong then that would be great, thanks in advance.

Looks com the pins like the display needs 8 bytes for each color + all the extras. That’s more than you get from the three sockets. I think you would need an adapter/converter in between.

EDIT: 8 bytes -> should be -> 8 bits wide bus