NETMF 4.3, SSL issue, EMX

Hi,

I’m a bit new to this platform and experiencing the following problem:

I’m trying to setup a secure websocket (wss). This used to work on 4.2.11.0.
Now (4.3.6.0) I am getting a not supported exception from the SslNative class SecureClientInit(…).

Stack:
JDI.WebSockets.Net.SslStream::Authenticate
JDI.WebSockets.Net.SslStream::AuthenticateAsClient
JDI.WebSockets.Net.SslStream::AuthenticateAsClient
JDI.WebSockets.Net.SslStreamEx::AuthenticateAsClient
JDI.WebSockets.Client.WebSocketClient::smConnect
JDI.WebSockets.Client.WebSocketClient::WSStateMachine

So I have looked on the forum and see that I need to update ssl seed. So I tried using the FEZ Config -> Deployment (Advanced) -> Update SSL Seed button. When done, I still get the error.
Then I tried using the Microsoft deployment tool (C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft .NET Micro Framework\v4.3\Tools\MFDeploy.exe) It says:
Updating SSL seed…
Update Complete!
Still no success (I have restarted/repowered/… no change)
So I tried again and the tool said:
Updating SSL seed…
Created EE.
Update Complete!

I also have tried to add the certifciate (pxf) with it’s password but that didn’t change anything as well.

Can anyone please help me?

@ mrh4x - I would first try to completely reflash the board, including TinyBooter. If that doesn’t fix it, can you post a complete and minimal example that reliably reproduces the error?

Please see:
https://www.ghielectronics.com/community/forum/topic?id=17363&page=1\

I am having trouble with updating the booter.

I have tried Windows 7 and Windows XP and I am still unable to update the SSL seed.

The FEZ Config tool (and MSDeploy) both say that the Update SSL Seed has succeeded. After that I try to use SSL but it shows an error with the Native SSL stream.

Can someone help me please?

@ mrh4x - Can you post a complete and minimal example that shows the issue? Were you able to update your board to the latest SDK?

I update the board to .NET 4.3