Need help with timer code

Hi, guys!
My story…: need to generate and count constant timer Ticks (>1MHz) between digital signals high, signal duration 100us from a IC and its period(high to high) vary every time - than I will to analyse and integre data(counted ticks) I get, but it is not a main problem at the moment … I am a novice with c# and microcontrollers programming. I have lot of literature, but it will cost many days, before I get an information I need…
thanks before!
Have a nice day!

Generating and reading pulses is very simple but has real time requirements. We have SignalGenerator in premium libs to generate pulses but this is still not suited for high frequencies, 1Mhz for example.

Now, any little 8bit micro can do this very easily as the micro will do nothing but generate these pulses to count pulses. But doing this on a high end system like NETMF is not ideal. You need the right tool to do the job.

Which board do you have?

And welcome to the community.

Thanks, Gus!

…that was extremely fast!!!
So
I have Cerberus, I found it perfect to my project, but maybe I m wrong… so what are U saying about premium libs, and what is its range of preferable frequency …
maybe U know better idea, how to detect and measure something like rpm change wiht clasical trigger wheel, like on car engine…
And yes 1MHz is to mutch for my current project :slight_smile: but in future projects it will be just in time.

You can use RLP lite to do all this but it is advanced. Are you good with c and micro controllers?

:frowning: I m learning right now… and doing my best, but it is better to ask for some specific microcontrollers info, to guys who do codes every day, is`t it? :slight_smile:
any info is wolcome, and big thanks from me!

Maybe start with c# and generate/read simple waveforms at slow rates, like 1khz.

That is why I made this topic… Any ideas about code for 1KHz ticks counting at the 100us long digital in signal rising?