I am a newbie

:-[

I can’t make USB CDC debugging work :wall:

I take the litlle code Rajesh showed on his video and ran it. Visual Studio didn’t debug and I don’t know in which state the Panda is :frowning:

If I remove all the USB client stuff, then the board is working well.

In fact, Windows never asks for a CDC driver. I have changed the original drivers with the one that should include CDC but it doesn’t change anything.

What am I doing wrong ? Or not doing ? I will give 500 points of mine to the first telling why I’m that stupid ::slight_smile:

Try this, load the program on FEZ then reset the board…forget bout debugging for a sec, do you see new COM port showing up on windows? OR windows ask for new drivers?

This doesn’t work at all.

If I take a simple led blinking program and load it, then it works. Fortunately :slight_smile:

But as soon as I add a reference to GHIElectronics.NETMF.USBClient then the debugging won’t even start and the board seems to stay in an “unknown” state :o

USBClient is version 4.1.3.0, runtime 4.0.30319

Btw, by looking at the output windows, I’ve just seen this :

Invalid native checksum: GHIElectronics.NETMF.Hardware 0xA1518A4B!=0x454412FE

Resolving.

Link failure: some assembly references cannot be resolved!!

Assembly: FEZ Panda Application (1.0.0.0) needs assembly 'Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware' (4.1.2821.0)

Assembly: GHIElectronics.NETMF.IO (4.1.3.0) needs assembly 'GHIElectronics.NETMF.System' (4.1.3.0)

Error: a3000000

The program '[11] Micro Framework application: Managed' has exited with code 0 (0x0).

Something seems wrong with the assemblies… I will try to remove the sdk and install it again.

This message only appears as soon as I add the USBClient reference.

I have removed and reinstalled the last SDK from GHI, then create a Panda project from the templates.

The program works fine, the led is blinking.

Now, I add a reference to GHIElectronics.NETMF.USBClient and I get again the same error message :frowning: