How Do I Make Bluetooth Module Discoverable?

Hi,

I am a newbie to .Net Gadgeteer. I just purchased the Fez Cerberus and the Bluetooth module. I could use some help with the code so that the Bluetooth will be discoverable. I don’t have any code yet since tutorials and other documentation do not seem to exist when I follow the links from the product page here.

Anyway, if you have a few lines of code that will get me started with Bluetooth, I would appreciate it.

Cheers!

A Good Starting Point is http://www.tinyclr.com/codeshare/entry/446

@ andre.m and @ RoSchmi
Thank you for the resources. They have helped me get stated.

Interestingly the device does not seem to be discoverable on an iPhone 3GS. I was able to discover the device on Windows Phone 8, Windows 8 Pro (laptop), and Surface RT.

There was one little snag though, I have to place a break point on the client.EnterPairingMode(); and then step over before the device shows up. If I run the code without the break point then it is not discoverable. Here is the code below:

using System;
using System.Collections;
using System.Threading;
using Microsoft.SPOT;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Presentation;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Presentation.Controls;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Presentation.Media;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Touch;

using Gadgeteer.Networking;
using GT = Gadgeteer;
using GTM = Gadgeteer.Modules;
using Gadgeteer.Modules.Velloso;
using Gadgeteer.Modules.GHIElectronics;

namespace GadgeteerBlueTooth
{
    public partial class Program
    {
        Bluetooth bluetooth;
        Bluetooth.Client client;

// This method is run when the mainboard is powered up or reset.   
        void ProgramStarted()
        {
            /*******************************************************************************************
            Modules added in the Program.gadgeteer designer view are used by typing 
            their name followed by a period, e.g.  button.  or  camera.