How do I connect the TE35 module to a Cerberus?

Hi All,

Apologies for the total noobness. I bought a Cerberus main board, a power board, some other bits (joystick, pot, etc) and a TE35 LCD module. But I can’t figure out how to connect the TE35 to the Cerberus. If I go into Designer in the software it seems I need an extender module, in fact I need four of them. Is this correct? Or is there a better way to connect it?

I’m hoping to build and program my own encoder board for a radio control transmitter with a nice colour touch screen to program it. I was thinking I could develop it on the Cerberus than transfer it to a Cerb40 for final installation in the transmitter. Beginning to think I might have bitten off more than I can chew…

Thanks,
Ian

Cerberus doesn’t have the RAM required to use the T35

And it doesn’t have required sockets.

@ rcplaneguy - Hydra is you solution I think !

Thanks for the advice. Is there any kind of screen that can be connected to it? How about the Oled 128 x 128? Or the new N18 (128 x 160). They can connect to an S socket. Or the character display? Is it possible to connect two them (i.e. two N18s)?

How much memory does the TE35 need? I have read that the chip the Cerberus is based on has 1 meg of flash memory and 192K dram. Dunno, it seems to me that my project is not that complex. I just want to take some inputs from some pots and switches, apply a few algorigthms, generate a PPM output stream (which to my very limited understanding is not a lot different to PWM) and hand it to my 2.4 Gig RF module (an FrSky DHT) to send off to the receiver. Do I really need an ARM9 processor, that can run Linux, to do that? Seems like massive overkill to me. Seems like that power is just required to drive the screen. Is there a way of adding memory to the Cerberus (or Cerb40), or can I use the TE35 in serial mode or something? Or is there just no way to do it…