Help... Very frustrated with MinIMU / LSM303 from Pololu

Has anybody got any experience of the LSM303 3-axis accelerometer and 3-axis magnetometer?

I’m getting nowhere with this, partly this is my own fault since this is my first time trying to use I2C.

Here’s a subset of my code so far:

public enum WriteAction { AccWrite, MagWrite }
public enum ReadAction { AccRead, MagRead }

I2CDevice.Configuration ConfAccWrite = new I2CDevice.Configuration(0x30, 400);
I2CDevice.Configuration ConfAccRead = new I2CDevice.Configuration(0x31, 400);
I2CDevice.Configuration ConfMagWrite = new I2CDevice.Configuration(0x3C, 400);
I2CDevice.Configuration ConfMagRead = new I2CDevice.Configuration(0x3D, 400);

//Setup the device with a default config, we'll set this later
I2CDevice Device = new I2CDevice(new I2CDevice.Configuration(0x30, 400));

public void Write(WriteAction Action, byte register, byte value)
        {
            if (Action == WriteAction.AccWrite) { Device.Config = ConfAccWrite; }
            else if (Action == WriteAction.MagWrite) { Device.Config = ConfMagWrite; }

I2CDevice.I2CTransaction[] Transactions = new I2CDevice.I2CTransaction[2];

Transactions[0] = I2CDevice.CreateWriteTransaction(new byte[] { register });
            Transactions[1] = I2CDevice.CreateWriteTransaction(new byte[] { value });

if (Device.Execute(Transactions, 1000) == 0) { new Exception("Failed to exec WriteMag"); }
        }

public byte[] Read(ReadAction Action, byte register)
        {
            byte[] ReturnedArray = new byte[7];

if (Action == ReadAction.AccRead) { Device.Config = ConfAccRead; }
            else if (Action == ReadAction.MagRead) { Device.Config = ConfMagRead; }

I2CDevice.I2CTransaction[] Transactions = new I2CDevice.I2CTransaction[2];

Transactions[0] = I2CDevice.CreateReadTransaction(new byte[] { register });
            Transactions[1] = I2CDevice.CreateReadTransaction(ReturnedArray);