Help needed to select board for my project prototype

Hi,
Greetings!
I am new to NETMF & Gadgeteer.

My task is to develop a reliable device that works in a fairly decent industrial environment.
Such a device would wait for USB memory stick to be plugged in it.
Once a USB memory stick is detected, this device queries another MCU over RS232.
Replies from that MCU over RS232 shall be consolidated and stored as ascii file on the USB memory stick.
USB memory stick will ofcourse be formated in FAT32 file system.

So my need is a reliable board with USB host and RS232 port. And ofcourse a USB client port for program download / debug.

I have narrowed down on FEZ Reaper Mainboard + RS232 module.
Please suggest me a reliable ubs client + power module.

Also, is there any limitation on capacity (size) of USB memory stick when using this configuration ?

Please advice.
Thanks
Aavinan

@ aavinan - Any of the USB Client modules will work fine for you:

https://www.ghielectronics.com/catalog/product/280
https://www.ghielectronics.com/catalog/product/525
https://www.ghielectronics.com/catalog/product/330

The maximum supported file size is 4GB in FAT32, though I do not believe that we impose any limits on the size of the USB memory stick itself.

@ John -

USB Host supports 1.1 or 2.0 ? There is no mention in the specsheet.

Also, do i need to buy SD card module for program memory ?
My application is very small. So will the built-in user flash will do for it ?

My project volume is small. So i shall go for reaper mainboard for production.
Is reaper mainboard suitable for industrial environment ? Any EMI/EMC test done on it ?

@ aavinan

[quote]Also, do i need to buy SD card module for program memory ?
My application is very small. So will the built-in user flash will do for it ?[/quote]

The built-in flash will be sufficient.