G400TH SD.Dx lines

Hello,

I do not see any pull-up resistors on the G400TH schematics for the SD Card reader SD.Dx lines but they are indeed pulled high. Are there any pull-up resistors on the SOM itself or are you using weak pull-ups from the MCU pins ?

And, if you are using pull-up resistors on the SOM, will they be always available on the G400TH ? (I mean, no change planned ?)

@ Bec a Fuel - As you discovered, there are no pull-ups on the SD pins on the TH board. The SoM also does not contain any pull-ups on those pins. It must be the weak pull-ups from the MCU.

@ Aron GHI,

I’m new in G400TH connecting with SD card module.
Could you show us the schematic diagram?

@ Kok Hung - https://www.ghielectronics.com/catalog/product/547

Thank you, Mike.
I’ve gone thru all relevant document. Except the G400-D Dev Board schematic diagram, none concerns about the connection diagram of SD card (SPIO mode).
My code, SD card and files in the card run well in G400-D Dev Board. Now I am doing the prototype from G400TH as shown in the attached photo. The code can “New” the SD object and “Mount” the SD card. However, the disk format was damaged once after the following codes:-
VolumeInfo vi = VolumeInfo.GetVolumes()[0];
MediaEventArgs ma = new MediaEventArgs(vi, DateTime.Now);
The vi.isFormatted return 0.

Mike, I am sure the wiring connections were done according to pin assignment laid down in the G400-D Dev Board schematic diagram. Could you help me what i am going wrong?

I would try very short cables for signal and power lines of the SD-Card and perhaps a capacitor form GND to VCC near the SD-Card.

huge antennas in those long wires !

You must use short wires. Also keep them away from all the other wires you have - I see there’s a random set of power wires with alligator clips behind those wires, keep everything away! Signal integrity on SD is sensitive on a high speed processor, so prototyping like this is fraught with risk.