Fez Touch LCD on Panda II

Hello,

I’m trying to get the sample code from [url]http://code.tinyclr.com/project/363/fez-touch-driver-ver-22/[/url] to work. When I run it, the display starts up as all white, but nothing gets drawn on it, it just stays white. After a timeout, the display dims, and after another timeout it turns off. When I touch it, it comes back to life.

I tried modifying FEZTouch.ClearScreen() to draw different colors, but the display never does anything except turn on and the brightness changes as mentioned.

I’m new to this platform (been doing .NET since 2003 however). How do I go about debugging this?

Device capabilities follow. I downloaded the SDK and updated firmware today. Thanks for the help!

Pinging... TinyCLR
HalSystemInfo.halVersion:               
HalSystemInfo.halVendorInfo:            
HalSystemInfo.oemCode:                  0
HalSystemInfo.modelCode:                0
HalSystemInfo.skuCode:                  0
HalSystemInfo.moduleSerialNumber:       
HalSystemInfo.systemSerialNumber:       
ClrInfo.clrVersion:                     4.1.2821.0
ClrInfo.clrVendorInfo:                  Microsoft Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation.  All rig
ClrInfo.targetFrameworkVersion:         4.1.2821.0
SolutionReleaseInfo.solutionVersion:    4.1.7.0
SolutionReleaseInfo.solutionVendorInfo: GHI Electronics, LLC
SoftwareVersion.BuildDate:              Sep 28 2011
SoftwareVersion.CompilerVersion:        410561
FloatingPoint:                          True
SourceLevelDebugging:                   True
ThreadCreateEx:                         True
LCD.Width:                              0
LCD.Height:                             0
LCD.BitsPerPixel:                       0
AppDomains:                             True
ExceptionFilters:                       True
IncrementalDeployment:                  True
SoftReboot:                             True
Profiling:                              False
ProfilingAllocations:                   False