FEZ Cerberus Tinker

I am new to Gadgeteer

I have VS2012
I installed the following.
.NET Micro Framework SDK 4.3 (RTM)
NETMF and Gadgeteer Package 2013 R2 (NEW)

just got the Tinker, loaded the kit demo and here is the error I got.

The type name ‘TinyBitmap’ does not exist in the type ‘Gadgeteer.Modules.GHIElectronics.Display_N18’ D:\Gadgeteer\Pong Kit Demo tinker kit\Kit Demo\Program.cs

Gadgeteer and GTM.GHIElectronics.Display_N18 shows up in References.

What am I missing?

Welcome to the forum!

Can you show the code you are trying to run?

We improved the graphics on cerb so you no longer need tiny bitmap but you can use standard bitmap. We will post an update tomorrow.

Welcome to the community.

this is the class in which it appears
This is the unmodified code on the kit Demo program.

public class Ball
{
	private const int HIT_DURATION = 75;
	private const int MAX_SPEED = 4;
	private const int MIN_SPEED = 2;
	private const int RADIUS = 9;
	private const int SIZE = Ball.RADIUS * 2 + 1;

private static Random Rng = new Random((int)DateTime.Now.Ticks);

private Display_N18.TinyBitmap Image;
	private Display_N18.TinyBitmap Clear;

private Display_N18 Display;
	private Tunes Tunes;

private int XSpeed;
	private int YSpeed;
	public int X;
	public int Y;

public Ball(Display_N18 display, Tunes tunes)
	{
		this.X = Bouncer.SCREEN_WIDTH / 2;
		this.Y = Bouncer.SCREEN_HEIGHT / 2;
		this.XSpeed = this.GenerateSpeed();
		this.YSpeed = this.GenerateSpeed();

this.Display = display;
		this.Tunes = tunes;

Bitmap bmp = new Bitmap(Ball.SIZE, Ball.SIZE);
		bmp.DrawImage(0, 0, Resources.GetBitmap(Resources.BitmapResources.Ball), 0, 0, Ball.SIZE, Ball.SIZE);
		this.Image = new Display_N18.TinyBitmap(bmp);
		this.Clear = new Display_N18.TinyBitmap(new byte[Ball.SIZE * Ball.SIZE * 2], Ball.SIZE, Ball.SIZE);
		bmp.Dispose();
	}

TinyBitmap is the problem, hear is the error