EBlock thermometer with Gadgeteer spider

Hi,

I am new to gadgeteer & this forum, I am trying to create an eBlock thermometer.
I have attached my eblock to socket 9 on the spider board.

Here is the code I am using to display the readings in a glide textblock.

static GT.Interfaces.AnalogInput eBlockThermometerIn;
        static GHIElectronics.NETMF.Glide.UI.TextBlock textBlockTemperature;
        void ProgramStarted()
        {
            Debug.Print("Program Started");
            GT.Timer timer = new GT.Timer(1000);
            timer.Tick += new GT.Timer.TickEventHandler(timer_Tick);
            timer.Start();

//Setting the analog input pin for Thermometer
            eBlockThermometerIn = eBlockExpansion.SetupAnalogInput(GT.Socket.Pin.Three);

//Get the TextBox
            textBlockTemperature = (GHIElectronics.NETMF.Glide.UI.TextBlock)window.GetChildByName("TextBlockTemperature");
        }
        void timer_Tick(GT.Timer timer)
        {
            textBlockTemperature.Text = (eBlockThermometerIn.ReadProportion()).ToString();
            window.FillRect(textBlockTemperature.Rect);
            textBlockTemperature.Invalidate();
        }

With this code I am able to see some voltage readings on the screen every second.

Please help me to convert these voltage readings to meaningful temperatures.

Thanks,
MJ

Welcome to the forum!

With the ReadProportion method, you get a value on normalized scale [0;1].
The temperature scale in Celsius for that sensor is [-22;56]. So the measurement value in Celsius will be:

double normalizedValue = eBlockThermometerIn.ReadProportion();
double tempC = -22 + normalizedValue * 78;

Here is a link for non-Gadgeteer driver for that sensor. You can find conversion formula for Fahrenheit there.
http://www.ghielectronics.com/downloads/FEZ/Component/FEZ_Components_Thermometer.cs