Communicating with PC

Hello there,
I am rather new to FEZ, so I understand this may well be a very ‘Newbie’ question, but here goes:

I am working with FEZ Domino and have written a program to access data from a sensor via I2C.
This is working fine.
Now I want to send this data to an Application on my PC, so as to visualize the Data using a 3D Engine.

I have looked for a way to communicate over the same USB-Cable used for deploying - the one that came with the FEZ Domino. As I understand it, I can use Virtual Serial (CDC) for that as can be read here:

So the first thing I tried was simply running the example from the TinyCLR Wiki.
This one to be precise:

using System;
using System.Threading;
using Microsoft.SPOT;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware;

using GHIElectronics.NETMF.USBClient;
using GHIElectronics.NETMF.Hardware;

namespace USBClient_Example
{
    public class Program
    {
        public static void Main()
        {

// Check debug interface
            if (Configuration.DebugInterface.GetCurrent() != Configuration.DebugInterface.Port.USB1)
                throw new InvalidOperationException("Interface must be USB.");

// Start CDC
            USBC_CDC cdc = USBClientController.StandardDevices.StartCDC_WithDebugging();

// Send "Hello world!" to PC every second. (Append a new line too)
            byte[] bytes = System.Text.Encoding.UTF8.GetBytes("Hello world!\r\n");
            while (true)
            {
                // Check if connected to PC
                if (USBClientController.GetState() != USBClientController.State.Running)
                {
                    Debug.Print("Waiting to connect to PC...");
                }
                else
                {
                    cdc.Write(bytes, 0, bytes.Length);
                }

Thread.Sleep(1000);
            }
        }
    }
}

Now, when I try to step through the program using F11, it says ‘the Thread ended’ (or something to that effect), once I reach