Cerbuino Deployment problem

I am new to Gadgeteer and have a problem dploying.

All deploys fine on my windows 7 32 bit desktop with VS2010 express

…BUT…

When I try to deploy the same code on my Windows 7 64-bit laptop with VS2010 Premium I get the following :

------ Build started: Project: LightSensor, Configuration: Debug Any CPU ------
LightSensor -> C:\Users\jimmac\Projects\Gadgeteer\LightSensor\LightSensor\bin\Debug\LightSensor.exe
------ Deploy started: Project: LightSensor, Configuration: Debug Any CPU ------
------ Deploy started: Project: LightSensor, Configuration: Debug Any CPU ------
An error has occurred: please check your hardware.
Request failed
Source: Microsoft.SPOT.Debugger
Stack :
at Microsoft.SPOT.Debugger.Engine.Request.Wait() in c:\depot\current\CLIENT_V4_2\Framework\Debugger\Engine.cs:line 761
at Microsoft.SPOT.Debugger.Engine.SyncMessage(UInt32 cmd, UInt32 flags, Object payload, Int32 retries, Int32 timeout) in c:\depot\current\CLIENT_V4_2\Framework\Debugger\Engine.cs:line 1993
at Microsoft.SPOT.Debugger.Engine.GetAssemblies() in c:\depot\current\CLIENT_V4_2\Framework\Debugger\Engine.cs:line 2928
at Microsoft.SPOT.Debugger.Engine.ResolveAllAssemblies() in c:\depot\current\CLIENT_V4_2\Framework\Debugger\Engine.cs:line 2941
at Microsoft.SPOT.Debugger.VsProjectFlavorCfg.Deploy() in c:\depot\current\CLIENT_V4_2\Framework\CorDebug\VsProjectFlavorCfg.cs:line 869
at Microsoft.SPOT.Debugger.VsProjectFlavorCfg.<Microsoft.VisualStudio.Shell.Interop.IVsDeployableProjectCfg.StartDeploy>b__0() in c:\depot\current\CLIENT_V4_2\Framework\CorDebug\VsProjectFlavorCfg.cs:line 634

I see others have had similar problems - anyone got any ideas ??

Thanks in advance

Jim

Welcome! Did you update the firmware/sdk?

See installation steps on Support page.

http://www.ghielectronics.com/support/dotnet-micro-framework

Yes, followed the instructions and updated it 2 days ago.

I’ve only just got the board and it wouldn’t work at all until I’d updated it.