A little HELP for Fez Panda II

Hello!
My name is Paolo and i just received for gift a fez panda II, (Wonderful gift) and i start to search on the internet about it and now im here.
I’m starting to program in school with Visual Basic , Python , Javascript so you can say i’m a persistent noob in programming and i really like it…
Enough about me!
Now i have start to make something with fez panda II, i have the kit with all the blocks i think such temperature block relay buttons led touch screen etc.
Unfortunately i saw that is discontinued and i struggle to find code or how to make or use if you want the Fez panda II.
I have installed the express edition of C# 2010 and the tiny CLR and Micro.net.
Now i want to ask help in order to make small projects, and have some fun.

My questions are:
Where i can find Solid documentation about FEZ PANDA II ?
Where i can refer for some help in order to write code or issues with FEZ panda II?
Where i can find some code in order to use the block like the relay or the thermometer?
Do i need more time or is to advance for a novice in programming in order to make projects with Fez Panda II?

That’s all i think for the moment… :-[

Thank you in advance for your help! Or just for your time reading this!

Paolo Collu

1 Like

Welcome Paolo

I would uninstall the VS2010, and follow the instructions on .NET Micro Framework – GHI Electronics and install VS2013 and the SDKs as it says. Once you do that, you get full access to the older netmf 4.1 that you need for Pandas. From there, lets step thru the “beginners” document https://www.ghielectronics.com/downloads/NETMF/NETMF_for_Beginners.pdf that will help you get started… just make sure when you want to create a new project for your Panda, you’ll need to select “netmf 4.1” in the bottom left corner of the new project dialog… Come back and ask some questions once you have either blinked the onboard LED or if you need help to do that

1 Like

… and here is a link, where to find the documents: