Where can I find TinyBooter & TinyCLR 4.2.5.0?

Hello,

I have a project which I’ve been working on for last 4 years.
Recently I got three extra boards to create small series.
My original board was EMX running TinyBooter 4.2.5.0 & TinCLR 4.2.5.0.

So I need to update my new boards to exactly same version to avoid any
hardware problems. However I can’t find this particular version anymore.

And I do get a300000 error and version mistmatch if I deploy/debug
project under different version (4.2.11.1).

So where can I find 4.2.5.0 or is there a way to clone the firmware from
one board to others ?

Thanks
M

4.2 firmware is available in earlier GHI SDKs. I can’t recall the exact one where you’ll find this version, I’ll poke around the support pages here to find a link for you. Here’s the SDK graveyard: https://www.ghielectronics.com/support/netmf/sdks

In the meantime, did you actually get EMX boards?

https://www.ghielectronics.com/support/netmf/sdk/1/netmf-and-gadgeteer-package-2013-r1 will be the best one you can use in the 4.2 family. The 4.3 and beyond SDKs also include the EMX but I expect they’ll have this build anyway. Failing that, you need to resurrect your own copy that you used to install things in the first place, if you have them

Hello Brett,

Yes, I did get the actual EMX boards (bought three them end of last year from GHI directly). Must be the very last ones left…

I did find the graveyard as you said and the version 4.2.9. It’s close enough, but it’s still not 4.2.5 and I still will get checksum
error on the device.

The 4.2.5 was either pre-installed on EMX back in 2012 or the guy who did the R&D installed it. But from where, I don’t know.
So maybe it’s a good question for GHI ? Did they ship EMX with 4.2.5 pre-installed and if not, did they have a package with 4.2.5 ?
I mean it should’ve come from somewhere after all!?

Thanks
M

1 Like