Using Onboard Peripherals on FEZ Cobra II

I am new to Micro Framework and saw that the Gadgeteer range offered what I needed for a new project. WiFi, RS232 and SD Card.
So I purchased Fez Cobra II (WiFi) and an RS232 module.
That mainboard is not supported in Visual Studio with the Gadgeteer 2014 R3 package so could not work out how to access the onboard WiFi because it was not a module.

So looking to swap this for a Fez Cobra II (Eco) without the WiFi and get a separate WiFi module so I can add the WiFi module in Visual Studio.

I’m happy doing that but still cannot see how I would begin to understand how to access the onboard SD card.

It must be easy when you know how but as a newcomer to Gadgeteer and Micro Framework I cannot work out where to start after hours of searching.

Thank you

The Eco and the WiFi are identical boards. You can add the Eco in Gadgeteer designer and everything will work fine.

As for WiFi, see this please https://www.ghielectronics.com/docs/30/networking

You still need to know what pins go to WiFi. You can check the schematics and also someone else will reply with this detail for you so you can just wait.

Welcome to the community.

@ mantracourt - You can find out more about working with WiFi on https://www.ghielectronics.com/docs/318/fez-cobra-ii-developers-guide

You can also look at the Mainboard object’s members for use of the SD Card. The Mainboard.SDCardMounted event should be helpful. It will give you a StorageDevice object that can be used to access files.

Great. Thanks guys that really helped.

Part of the way there but stuck further on.
I have successfully used the code to utilise the onboard WiFi module and that is OK to a point.
I manged to connect to a WiFi network with a simple text password.
But if I try to connect to the work network that uses a hexadecimal pass phrase it fails with Authentication error.
The passphrase for the network is something like 75AD54DFF98EC43A057EDD