Underwater ROV Control

Ok everyone here it is my start.

So this is what I have been working on a control system for an Underwater ROV.

I made my very first projects page on Wiki here… [url]microframeworkprojects.com

I even made a video, yes it’s shotty and I am not one to make presentations, but will give you the jist of what I am doing.

If anyone happens to look over my code and has some suggestions please feel free to offer them. This is my first attempt of actually trying to make something practical.

Remember before I found TinyCLR, I didn’t know anything about embedded systems nor computer programming (not like I do now, but I am learning).

So at the very least if anyone can gain anything I hope it helps.(It’s not as complicated as the rest on here, but maybe will help out some other newbies)

Mike in MN

***spelling and added

500 points. Want to see more when ti is complete :slight_smile:

Thanks Gus, mostly for all the help and Guidance… :-[ :-[

You may be waiting for a while, now I gotta build the darn thing. Good excuse for me is that’s winter and all the lakes are frozen…lol

Mike in MN

Using an ROV to ice fish is cheating!

Good start man, can’t wait to see some props on that thing.

Lol you copied my hexapod project page :smiley:
Glad you liked it :wink:

Looking really nice! You might want to exchange that big serial connector with some own wiring. I can imagine that there is not so much space in the finished product.

Compliments, very nicely done! :clap:

Foekie, yeah I figured it was your Hexapod project that got me started, why not. If you look at the code for the Panda its very similar to your Hexapod also. Long term I might put a servo or 2 on the camera to pan and tilt, so there might be more I could learn from the Hexapod project…Thanks for sharing!