SD Detect Cerbuino Bee

Hi all, first post here!
I came across a bunch of Cerbuino Bee’s at work and decided to muck around a bit with them, so far I’ve managed to operate the DebugLED and ran a relay from a couple of the GPIO’s but lacking an actual physical button or sensor to hook up to it, I wondered if i could get the presence of an SD card (or lack thereof) into a variable to use as a sort of input switch :stuck_out_tongue:

I’ve searched high and low and came across multiple things that looked like they’d work (i liked sd.IsCardInserted) but none of them seem to be residing anywhere in my references or maybe I’m using the wrong ones…

Documentation on Cerb-family developing also mentioned: “To detect whether or not an SD card is inserted in the onboard connector, you can sample pin PC2 with the pull-up resistor enabled.” but I have no clue where to even look for that…

I’m a novice at programming, started with C#/Visual Studio 2 days ago when I found these things so any help is appreciated!

2 Likes

@ Albert Wintervacht - 2 Days ago?

welcome to the community Albert

Hopefully you’ve stepped through the full instructions in the “Support -> .Net Micro Framework” from the above menu to install all the parts that you need (that’s likely given you’ve done some coding already). Can you confirm which GHI SDK version you have installed ?

Irrespective of that, PC2 is the pin that’s used to detect the “switch” in the SD card. If you simply use a reference to “GHI.Pins” (in the “references” part of your project control pane on the RHS of the VS page) then you can use IntelliSense to find the reference to GHI.Pins.PC2. You’ll need to look at creating a DigitalInput object to be able to read the state.