Problem with too many assemblies?

Hi,

I am new to the Fez and to the MS Micro framework.

I have been able to run the simple console and blinky applications, however when I try to run a project with a few more assemblies (e.g the USB host demo) the program exits without reaching Main():

“The program ‘[6] Micro Framework application: Managed’ has exited with code 0 (0x0).”

This happens even if I run a working blinky project, and add a couple of assemblies that I don’t need (without even changing the code). It doesn’t appear to be a specific assembly causing the problem. It looks like some sort of memory problem, but the programs are actually pretty tiny.

Am I missing something obvious here?

Jon

Hey Jon

I assume that you have updated your firmware. If not please look @

I am not sure why many are missing the firmware update step! There is a large red alert pointing this out and we make it very clear in the “first power up” video.

The good news is that the production release is out now and all FEZ devices are now shipping with the productions release so there is no need for firmware update…for the next few months at least :slight_smile:

Ok, that’ll teach me to dive forward before reading the (not so) fine print. It’s working now. Thanks for taking the time to answer such a dumb question.

You are not the only one to miss it so this i snot a dumb problem at all. We are trying to see how can we come around this so it is more clear to new users :slight_smile:

We are ready for your next question :wink:

The program ‘ Micro Framework application: Managed’ has exited with code 0 (0x0).

x= some number.

Is this a firmware update related issue? I’ve already updated my Fez to the Firmware that came with my SDK.

[quote]
ClrInfo.clrVersion: 4.0.1681.0
ClrInfo.clrVendorInfo: Microsoft Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rig
ClrInfo.targetFrameworkVersion: 4.0.1681.0
SolutionReleaseInfo.solutionVersion: 4.0.3.0