Newbie and FEZ Cobra Prototype kit

First, let me say I am new to FEZ, have been a programmer in .Net since it was in beta years ago and VB programmer years prior to that. Though I never had a lot of interest in the Micro Framework before, I have a few projects I am thinking about for which it, along with the FEZ boards, seem to be a good solution. So, while I am a somewhat senior .net developer, this is an entirely new venue for me and I find myself in the position of being the absolute newbie on the block. So, with that, even I know that some of my questions will seem simplistic to the many accomplished developers on this board, Ill just thank you ahead of time for your patience. :slight_smile: Ive run astronomy boards on Yahoo Groups for many years, so, now it is my turn to be the new guy with all the questions.

I have been a pilot all my life (ex Naval Aviator as well) and also am heavily into Astronomy. A couple of projects that come to mind immediately involve both of those hobbies. I have long dreamt of building a full flight simulator (cockpit, full motion, etc) to work with programs like Microsoft Flight Sim, IL2, etc. I would also like to add some further automation to my observatory which has a good bit already but there are other things I would like to add. You can see my astronomy site here and the observatory as it is todayhttp://www.HamiltonAstronomy.com. So, big plans, but, I have to start with the small stuff first, meaning, crawl before I walk.