New and looking to hire help for a project

Hi I am new to this type of programable controls.
I have a couple projects I am interested in building, and was originally thinking an Arduino would be the way to go until a friend told me about GHI Electronics.

So here I am.

The first project I would like to tackle is building a system that will monitor wheel speed on both the front and back wheels of a motorcycle. The goal is to look for slip in the rear wheel (i.e. a sudden increase in the rear wheel speed compared to the front) and from this create a 0 to 5 volt output proportional to the level of wheel slip with a few variables to control the level of output.

If you haven’t already guessed this would be the beginings of a traction control type system.

I have on the motorcycle an electronics unit that will accept a 0 to 5 volt signal and will automatically reduce engine power based on the level of the input.

A second method of monitoring for rear wheel slip is to monitor the output crank shaft of the motor (i.e. monitor it’s speed) any sudden acceleration of this crank speed can easily be interpreted as wheel slip and thus could be used to again control a 0 to 5 volt output.

I would like to eventually add the option to “control wheelies” with this same system at some point in the future, or right away if it is easy enough to do in a short time frame.

I hope I am in the right place to get something like this done.
This is a personal project for my own personal motorcycle that I will taking to the drag strip.
I have it working with a large increase over stock power so traction is a touchy issue to say the least!

I am located in Romeo Michigan, so I am hoping to find someone local that can come to my shop if needed to work on this as may be necessary.

I am of course hoping to learn how these things work as I am a bit of an inventor myself :slight_smile: