Netmf and SMTP

Hello. I am fairly new to this and I am trying to send an email with the FEZ Cobra II and I am having a bit of trouble. I have found several forums online about it but they seemed incomplete, in that they couldnt help me get this working. Here is the code I am using now:

using System;
using Microsoft.SPOT;
using Toolbox.NETMF.NET;
using Toolbox.NETMF;
using System.Threading;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Net;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Net.NetworkInformation;

namespace MFConsoleApplication1
{
    public class Program
    {

public static void Main()
        {

Debug.Print("working");

// Defines the sender
            SMTP_Client.MailContact From = new SMTP_Client.MailContact("testercode@ gmail.com", "herron");

// Defines the receiver
            SMTP_Client.MailContact Receiver = new SMTP_Client.MailContact("testercode@ gmail.com", "receiver");

// Defines the mail message
            SMTP_Client.MailMessage Message = new SMTP_Client.MailMessage("Small test result");

Message.Body = "This mail is sent by a Netduino :-)\r\n";
            Message.Body += "Good day!";
            // Initializes the mail sender class

//string smtp = "smtp.gmail.com";
            string smtp = "server: aspmx.l.google.com" /*smtp.gmail.com tried this too*/ ;
            string username = "testcode";
            string pass = "Testercode7";
            SMTP_Client.AuthenticationTypes authtype = SMTP_Client.AuthenticationTypes.None;

SMTP_Client Sender = new SMTP_Client(new IntegratedSocket(smtp, 25 /*465*/), authtype, username, pass);
         {
          //not sure what this host stuff is doing 

// By default we fill the hostname with the name of the hardware itself. We need this to identify ourself

string Hostname = Tools.HardwareProvider.ToString();
             int LastDot = Hostname.LastIndexOf('.');
             //JJ start
             if (LastDot > 0)
                 //JJ end
                 Hostname = Hostname.Substring(0, LastDot);
             //JJ start

}