Mfdelpoy can't detect Fez panda II

Hi guys i’m a newbie and having a problem detecting my fez panda II with Mfdeploy. Do you guys have any idea why? Windows actually detects it but it says installion of device failed and it doesn’t even make the sound “tada” when you usually connect something on usb

There’s already a program in the fez panda II but i’m not the one who did it .

Actually found this : https://www.ghielectronics.com/community/forum/topic?id=6887

"Simple tests please.

Open Device Manager.

With nothing connected, in device manager you should not see anything about a Debuggable .Net device. You should also NOT see any extra COM ports other than what your usual machine gives.

Plug in the Panda. It should recognise your device and show it as a Debuggable .Net device in device manager.

Unplug it again. Device manager should make it disappear.

Hold down the LDR button and then plug it in. You should see the GHI Boot Loader interface pop up as a COM port.

Please confirm all that works - that confirms that the device should be recognisable and updateable."

AND THIS DOESN’T WORK FOR ME what should i do. Ithink the device isn’t recognisable.

The first thing I would try do is re-install the firmware. https://www.ghielectronics.com/docs/53/firmware-update-usbizi

@ Mike Hi thx for the response but the i can’t update the device, I’ve done what they’ve said like the first three things to do (pushing the buttons etc…) but fez panda just cant be connected and i have no idea why…
I’ve attached the picture of what the updater says and what windows says…

@ tomoya7 - have you followed the instructions in https://www.ghielectronics.com/docs/165/netmf-and-gadgeteer-troubleshooting ?

I would also consider uninstalling all the MF software and then reinstalling.

@ Mike Yes i did but my compute doesn’t detect fez panda II

Ah ok, I see you’ve posted here too.