In-field-update and System.ArgumentException

Hi Forum-users,

at first i must say i´m relatively new in coding in C# (formerly only coding in C) and in working with visual studio and NETMF. In the past i worked with STM controllers and used truestudio for coding…
I work with a G400 Dev board and visual studio 2013 (NETMF Framework version 4.3).
I try to get running an in-field-update based on the manual from GHI. (https://www.ghielectronics.com/docs/147/in-field-update)
At first i get the data for the update per FTP-Client and put it into a LargeBuffer-bytearray. (I tried to manage this via a filestream but couldn´t get that running.) For the FTP client i used the code from https://www.ghielectronics.com/community/codeshare/entry/662 and adapted it to my project. So thanks to Clylloff for sharing the code :wink: (i am also new in everything that has to do with FTP ::slight_smile: )
Now i have the new firmware in my LargeBuffer (1.1MB) and want to use the in-field-update routine “LoadFile” to load it into the RAM. But unfortunately i get a System.ArgumentException. I adapted the function in this way:

public static void LoadFile(LargeBuffer source, InFieldUpdate.Types type)
        {
            using (var stream = new MemoryStream(source.Bytes))
            {
                var data = new byte[BLOCK_SIZE];

for (int i = 0; i < stream.Length / BLOCK_SIZE; i++)
                {
                    stream.Read(data, 0, BLOCK_SIZE);
                    InFieldUpdate.Load(type, data, BLOCK_SIZE);
                }

stream.Read(data, 0, (int)stream.Length % BLOCK_SIZE);
                InFieldUpdate.Load(type, data, (int)stream.Length % BLOCK_SIZE);
            }
        }

Can´t the InFieldUpdate.Load method handle LargeBuffer? In my opinion it is also only a byte array. :think:
I can´t figure out what the problem is. And i can´t find a documentation for the in-field-update class or the methods. Has someone a link for the documentation.