I get an error I don't understand

Hi All,

Apologies for the complete noobness. I’m fumbling my way around C# for the first time ever, so don’t really understand what I’m doing. Trying to follow the example in the “getting started with the FEZ Cerberus kit” examples. But I consistently get an error that says “Reference to type ‘LCDRotation’ claims it is nested within ‘Gadgeteer.Modules.Module.DisplayModule’, but it could not be found”. It mentions the file “GHIElectronics.Gadgeteer.FEZCerberus.dll”. I have no idea how to get rid of this error, nor how it got there. I have been fooling around with the Designer, and added my TE35 module to it, but I have removed it now. I can’t see any references to anything LCD related, with the possible exception of some using statements that mention Presentation. I tried commenting all these out but the error remains.

All advice gratefully received.

Ian

I would try to start a new project. Would probably make it easier.

@ rcplaneguy -

All display modules DLL are in C:\Program Files (x86)\GHI Electronics\GHI .NET Gadgeteer SDK\Modules (if you did not change the installation directory). But normally, it should have been added to VS Librries by default !

Have you created you project from scrash, or download from somewhere on the forum ?

@ rcplaneguy: That usually happens when a library isn’t referenced.

RCPlaneGuy, welcome to the forum, and welcome to another Aussie ! Hope the model shop is going ok - can’t say I have bought any model gear recently, probably spend a little too much time here :slight_smile:

Hi All,

Thanks for the advice and encouragement!

I tried creating a new project as Architect suggested. All I did was start a new project, then add the power supply (UC_battery_4xAA) and the joystick. I connected the power supply and joystick to the main board.