How to draw anything on a Pyxis2 form?

Hello,

I’m only a beginner on Fez Cobra and NetMF and, after a fast progression, I was stopped by adding a GUI to my application.

So, I started discovering and using Pyxis2 and a few hours later, my app was using a form to display labels, textboxes, buttons and pictureboxes (thanks for the examples).

Now I want to display something on top of this form using the NetMF bitmap functions.

using a bitmap declaration

static Bitmap lcd=new Bitmap(lcd_w,lcd_h);

some instructions like

lcd.DrawTextInRect(text,x,y,w,h,align,color,font);

and a lcd.Flush to draw.

It works but it seems that Pyxis2 redisplay periodically (?) the form content, erasing what I have displayed on the screen.

Is there a way (I imagine it is possible…) to display what I want on the screen (like a chart)?
May be I can use directly the bitmap object used by the desktop or the form to avoid my operations be erased?

Thank you skewworks for your contribution with Pyxis2! I really like it. :slight_smile:

We will need a little bit more information on what you trying to do. Full source code will help as well.

ok, the code looks like this:

namespace Skewworks.Pyxis.Apps.th
{
	public class th
	{
			private static Pyxis2Controller _controller;
			private static desktop _desktop;
			const string STR_APP_TITLE="title";
			private static int lcd_w=SystemMetrics.ScreenWidth;
			private static int lcd_h=SystemMetrics.ScreenHeight;
			private static Bitmap lcd=new Bitmap(lcd_w,lcd_h);
			private static int desk_w=0;
			private static int desk_h=0;
			private static int date_area_w=70;
			private static Font luc09n_fnt=Resources.GetFont(Resources.FontResources.lucidagrande09n);

//----------------------------------------
		public static AppStartup PyxisApp(ref Pyxis2Controller controller)
		{
			AppStartup _app=new AppStartup();

_controller=controller;
			_desktop=_controller.Desktop;
			desk_w=_controller.Desktop.Width;
			desk_h=_controller.Desktop.Height;