Gadgeteer communication with PC software + IO60P16

First of all, thank you to developers for such a great product.

A brief explanation, I am doing my master thesis developing a “sort of” a medical simulator for a local hospital.
All the simulator needs is to have multiple analogue inputs just to read voltages.

Problem 1:
I have managed to get the voltages from A type sockets pins 3, 4, 5, but I cannot seem to use IO60P16 to read any voltages for me, therefore if you are able to explain me how do I use the IO60P16 to read analogue voltages, please let me know
(or, as an alternative, generating multiple different PWM signals and reading them with different PWM inputs would do the job too as I need to give each metal object in space a different voltage or PWM to be able to identify what the user is currently touching)

Problem 2:
The Gadgeteer device is supposed to be a part of a bigger application.
The “bigger application” is supposed to support various types of I/O devices and use them collect data, show webcam, upload to Azure and so on. One of the devices we are already using is Arduino which is being accessed through System.IO.Ports.SerialPort.
But this seem to have a conflict with libraries required for Gadgeteer.

Error	4	The type 'System.IO.Ports.Handshake' exists in both 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft .NET Micro Framework\v4.1\Assemblies\le\Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware.dll' and 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Reference Assemblies\Microsoft\Framework\.NETFramework\v4.0\System.dll'	C:\Users\Audrius\Documents\Visual Studio 2010\Projects\PasteurWPFTest\Hardware\ArduinoDevice\ArduinoDevice.cs	38	50	PasteurClient

Problem 3:
I thought, OK, let’s make the Gadgeteer classes a class library and try to include it in our project.
So I started a new class library with the following code:

Class library:

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using Gadgeteer;

namespace GadgeteerAdaper
{
    public class GadgeteerAdapterBase : Gadgeteer.Program
    {