G80 Development Board Working Examples

Being a newbie I have found it frustrating trying to piece too many different sources together to get a working solution on previous boards. Are you planning to have working samples for various features on this exciting board? It would be great if they were on a link on the product page so they could be located easily. Maybe another list/link to show community working examples?

@ Robert24 - the NETMF beginners book had everything s beginner needs. Have you seen lately?

Hi Gus,
No I have not … I have taken a look; do you mean learning to program in visual basic .net gadgeteer? or what is the link?

No samples means I wont be investing in it … sorry; my experience with the other boards has been very time consuming and frustrating!

I have a number of molecules … provided with some open, build, run examples … it makes the difference!

https://www.ghielectronics.com/downloads/NETMF/NETMF_for_Beginners.pdf

1 Like

To be fair, the Molecule.Net stuff is incredibly new (on the order of weeks) on the scene. The Molecule.Net experience right now is not necessarily the right first-stop for someone starting from zero with NETMF. The Gadgeteer stuff and the GHI product line and support both from GHI and the community is much more mature and accessible.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE the Molecule.Net stuff, am directly involved in it, and am investing a HUGE amount of time in it, but I came to it expecting to have to do almost everything software-wise for myself, including creating firmware images. The Molecule.Net form factor and software have their place, and the software and support will mature, but you need to choose the right tool for the right job (and yes, that’s not even a straightforward task).

Hi Martin,