Fez Spider Real time Clock

Hi

I am relatively new to Gadgeteer and C#.

I have a Fez Spider starter kit and absolutely love it.

However I am trying to work out how to reset the onboard RTC.

I have tried:-

Which I found in the forum at  https://www.ghielectronics.com/community/forum/topic?id=11340&page=2#sthash.pYZyWYVe.dpuf

But when I start typing RealTimeClock it does notr appear in the list of avaiable commands

I have all of the following 'using' statements at the top of my code.

```cs
using System;
using System.Collections;
using System.Threading;
using Microsoft.SPOT;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Presentation;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Presentation.Controls;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Presentation.Media;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Presentation.Shapes;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Touch;

using Gadgeteer.Networking;
using GT = Gadgeteer;
using GTM = Gadgeteer.Modules;
using Gadgeteer.Modules.GHIElectronics;

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Paul

using GHI.Premium.Hardware;

Hi Cowboy

Have added

using GHI.Premium.Hardware;

But GHI is undelined in red and whe nI hover over it I get a message saying:-

" TheType or namespace name ‘GHI’ could not be found"

Sorry to be a bit of a numpty but do Ineed to install something into the resources or something?

Appreciate your help

Paul

Did you add GHI.Premium.hardware to the references.

Hi Cowboy,

Thanks for the help.

Found the reference using the browse tab in the ‘add reference’ tool.

Works a treat now

Regards

Paul

Edited: corrected usage of USING directive, not statement. Thanks @ Taylorza ! :wink:

Threads like this are always a good time to point out what a reference is and what a USING directive is.

If you don’t add a reference to a required assembly, you can’t use the functions that exist in it. So you will never be able to leverage a statement like the RTC one above if you don’t include an assembly that provides that function.