Error "Failed to perform I2C transaction" when touching CP7 display running Glide

Hi all,

I just started working on the CP7 display. Without Glide everything is running fine and I have all possible touch events raised.
Also this example http://www.tinyclr.com/codeshare/entry/512 is running very well (Mike’s Gadgeteer Video Poker for CP7 Display)

When I switch to CP7 + Glide as is shown here http://www.tinyclr.com/forum/topic?id=8563&page=2
I have copied the source code exactly and I receive the I2C error shown above.
I downloaded Glide version 1.0.5 today and compiled without any errors.
The initial displays shows fine.

Any suggestions?

What board are you using? Are you using external power? Is this a Gadgeteer project? Could you post your code is it is any different to what you linked to?

Hi All,

I was just logging on to post exactly the same question as JdV as I am seeing the same error. I am fairly new to the platform so assumed that the issue was in my code but having worked through the same post regarding CP7 and Glide as well some other diagnostics don’t see anything wrong.

I am using a Spider with Firmware v4.2.4.0, SDK v4.2 QFE2, GHI RC2 24-8-2012 currently powered through the USB. The project was created from scratch with Framework 4.2, I also downloaded Glide (18667) and compiled after changing to Framework v4.2.

The project initialises without an issue but the error is raised when the screen is touched in any location, I see multiple instances of the error which then appear to stop for a while.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, if I can provide any further diagnostic information please let me know.

Many thanks, Swifty.