Direct addressing LCD pixel buffer

I started coding some basic coding on Fez Spider. I get some data out of SPI / UART module and transmit it through UDP. Alongside, I would like to have a visualization of data I am transmitting on the 4.3" Touch+LCD module. I initially coded the prototype using WPF and quickly realized that the performance was nowhere near where it needed to be.

I coded a quick prototype using RLP and demonstrated that I can fill memory buffer in the size needed quick enough to keep up with the data capture. However, the moment I push the byte array back out to managed code, turn it into Bitmap and flush it, the perf is completely blown again.

So, my logical conclusion it that I need to directly fill the LCM pixel buffer from my RLP code. There are hints elsewhere on the boards that this has been done successfully. But I cannot find documentation that shows the memory map to Fez Spider so I can tell where in the memory to dump the bits. Can someone point me to the doc?

My assumption is that once I have the starting address, rendering is a simple matter of writing a 16bit 5-6-5 coded pixel data onto the starting address + x*y offset to set pixel color.

If there is a better way to gain higher perf, I am open for suggestion.

Thank you.

Hiroo

You can use Register class to read the memory address.

Edit: Check this codeshare it has define for the base addresshttps://www.ghielectronics.com/community/codeshare/entry/234

Thank you for the quick response. However, using the register class still requires the physical memory address of the LCM memory buffer, no? The datasheet for the Fez Spider or the EMX module does not seem to go into the level of detail needed to determine what the address is for the LCM memory buffer. Can you point me to a document that has the information?

Hiroo