Beginner's Cerbuino Bee questions about XBee integration among other things

Hi,

I’m new to the microprocessor world, so forgive me if these are dumb questions. I am running a brand new Cerbuino Bee and I have updated the firmware and I am running version 4.2 of the SDK and micro framework.

1. I have a XBee module plugged directly into the XBee port of my Cerbuino Bee. What socket number do I need to pass into the constructor of the Gadgeteer.Modules.GHIElectronics.XBee class? And where could I have gone to find this information myself?

2. I have a couple of button modules attached and I am using the Gadgeteer.Modules.GHIElectronics.Button class, but the ButtonPressed events are not firing. I assume there needs to be a watcher process in another thread that fires these events? If so, where is the code to start such a thread? BTW, the LEDs on the buttons work fine.

3. Can I also send and receive data via the USB cable? If so, where can I find a code example for the Cerbuino-side code as well as the code for the Windows client app that would talk to it?

Thanks,
Scott