Analog accuracy

Hello,

I am wondering if anyone ekse has a problem reading the analog pins and getting good accuracy. I am using a sensor that I have used brilliantly with other microcontrollers. The sensors outputs 0-5v to the Fez but the readings from the FEZ Panda II to the Debugger are all wrong. I expect a steady number between 0 and 1023…byt they are all over the place. It is a three axis accelerometer by the way. Normally the numbers are the same when not sitting still but here they are reading (for example):

This is completely wrong…

max voltage to ADC is 3.3 volts.

This is actually made for the lilypad and it is made to work at 5v.

In any event the same thing happens at 3 volts. It is all over th place. Just to check I plugged it into an Arduino and it was flatlined at 510 which is the correct value according to a lot of other user (508-512 for a level plane). It should not matter what microcontroller I use it as it just feeds a voltage…

I am new to this NETMF but maybe I am referencing the wrong machine? Fez Panda II…

using System;
using System.Threading;
using Microsoft.SPOT;
using GHIElectronics.NETMF.FEZ;
using GHIElectronics.NETMF.Hardware;

namespace MFConsoleApplication1
{
public class Program
{
public static void Main()
{
Debug.Print(
Resources.GetString(Resources.StringResources.String1));

AnalogIn lightSensor = new AnalogIn((AnalogIn.Pin)FEZ_Pin.AnalogIn.An0);

int lightSensorReading = 0;
        while (true)
        {
            lightSensorReading = lightSensor.Read();
            Debug.Print(lightSensorReading.ToString());

}

}

}

}

@ rgm - please use code tags. The Panda II is 3.3V only. Most pins are 5V tolerant, but that only means you (hopefully) won’t fry the board hooking it up to 5V.

Thx RansomHall…That is very good to know.

Sorry about the tags I am new to this so I apologize ;D

So I have used the 3V3 to the sesnor and it is still all over the place. For example:

Any ideas?